St Benedict’s College Wins SA School Team Of The Year At SA Sport Awards

St Benedict’s College is extremely proud to have won SA School Team of the year for the third consecutive year for St Benedict’s Rowing Club. The winners were announced at the SA Sport Awards gala dinner in Durban on 10 November.

St. Benedict’s College and Jeppe High School for Boys rowers won a silver medal at the Junior World Rowing Championships in Tokyo last year. They were coached by Thato Mokoena. The crew included Sebastian Prince from Jeppe and four Bennies boys: Bakang Sebitlaone, Daton Wolfaardt, Nathan Fletcher and Brandon Janse Van Vuuren.

The SA Sport Awards are a partnership between the Department of Sport and Recreation, SASCOC and the SABC and feature 17 categories of sporting excellence.

Subscribe to our Newsletter